Archive Home arrow Reviews: arrow Memory arrow Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 Memory
Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 Memory E-mail
Reviews - Featured Reviews: Memory
Written by Austin Downing   
Wednesday, 27 July 2011
Table of Contents: Page Index
Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 Memory
Closer Look: Mushkin Enhanced Redline 2133Mhz
RAM Testing and Results
Synthetic Benchmarks
Application Benchmark
Final Thoughts and Conclusion

Closer Look: Mushkin Enhanced Redline 2133Mhz

Unlike cases, the aesthetics of RAM will not be something that a user will need to deal with on a daily basis. This means a user can pick the ugliest piece set of ram they can find and as long as it has the same timing, and speed will perform just as well as a tricked out set of RAM. None-the-less enthusiast with Plexiglas windows on their case may want RAM that goes along with the color scheme being used in their system.

Mushkin_Redline_Enhanced_2133MHz_7.jpg

Mushkin Enhanced uses a fairly typical blister pack for their storage and transport of the Redline 2133Mhz kit . On the back Mushkin Enhanced has provided information on installing these in your system. Also included is Mushkin Enhanced's marketing information and how to contact them.

Mushkin_Redline_Enhanced_2133MHz_1.jpg

Mushkin Enhanced has created a very beautiful kit of memory that utilizes their proprietary Frostbyte heat spreader. To help with cooling on each of the Redline's heat spreaders clips are used, these are designed to provide as much pressure as possible against the IC's and therefore will help increase their cooling performance. At the same time the design of the heat spreader is designed to create air disturbances to help increase the heat transfer. Even better at 1.45" these are short enough to easily fit under any of the aftermarket CPU heatsinks that are on the market at the moment.

Mushkin_Redline_Enhanced_2133MHz_3.jpg

With a nicely finished exterior this Redline kit has a metallic red exterior with no blemishes and a minimalistic logo that does not look overly flash or gaudy.

Mushkin_Redline_Enhanced_2133MHz_5.jpg

Unlike other companies Mushkin does not use a decipherable model number and therefore the only use for this is as a reference number when looking for an identical set of memory for a later upgrade.



 

Comments 

 
# WHY NOT USE NEW AMD SETUP?James Smith 2011-08-02 01:27
Why didn't You use the new AMD A8-3850 APU set up? It probably could have used the extra bandwidth in Gaming ,etc?
Report Comment
 
 
# Whyrealneil 2011-08-02 07:12
^~Why didn't you test it at 47MPH in a Bentley with Grey Poupon spread all over it?~^

I have 16GB of this RAM in my newest i7-2600K build. I'm not over clocking it all, (yet) but I find it to be quite stable for me using the XMP Profile.
But,.....my GSKill branded DDR3-1600 gives me the same experience (or 'feel') when gaming with my i7-870 system.
I bought this Mushkin because many people were crowing about it in reviews here and there, but I don't think it's necessary unless you're trying to break records.
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: WhyAustin Downing 2011-08-02 07:54
Thank you Neil, I didn't test it in a new AMD system because I do not have a new AMD system. More importantly just as many people will be buying a new Intel system and perhaps they would have liked to see their performance differences. The world does not revolve around you.

All of my other kits have been very stable. I am even running a 16GB of 1866Mhz in my 4.7Ghz 2500k system. (my daily computer I might add) But once you start getting to the highest speed that SB is designed to take it is understandable to have some problems.
Report Comment
 
 
# Déjà Vurealneil 2011-08-03 07:32
I'm a mod on another hardware site and I see "Why didn't you" posts all of the time. People sometimes don't realize that it's hard to get a hold of samples for testing purposes. If you say something negative about a product, the manufacturer will sometimes lock you out, and stop sending you any samples to test, just to 'punish' you.
Unless you have very deep pockets, it's hard to test it all, every time.
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: WhyOlin Coles 2011-08-02 08:04
@James: If we provide you with the shipping address for our staff, would you kindly donate the new AMD A8-3850 APU to them? I promise they'll use it in all of their testing.
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 MemoryJames Smith 2011-08-02 08:05
Hey Austin , If You are going to be a Reviewer on a REVIEW site ,Maybe You should get both an AMD and Intel system , Thanks for trying to make it a personal attack on me , I'll be unsubscribing to reward You for that! #GFY
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: RE: Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 MemoryOlin Coles 2011-08-02 08:08
@James: since you've unsubscribed, I doubt you'll be reading this. However, in the event you're still curious, consider that perhaps your thankless comment was an attack on his work, and a rather selfish request on top of that. Hardly anyone has the latest platforms, so we test for the largest segment of the enthusiast population.
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 MemoryJames Smith 2011-08-02 08:13
Say Olin , Big Time REVIEW Sites (Apparently this isn't one of them) have Intel and AMD "lend" them a system to test components on OR they Buy One.For example, have You seen "Tom's Hardware" review website?, they are very professional ,they don't personally attack readers for offering constructive advice and they don't beg readers for computers to test on.
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: RE: Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 MemoryAustin Downing 2011-08-02 08:21
So you want to compare us to Tom's Hardware do you? Good thing I read most of the major tech sites out there so I can compare our articles.

First article from Tom's Hardware using only P67

##tomshardware.com/reviews/corsair-vengeance-crucial-ballistix-kingston-hyperX,2907.html

Second Article only using a P55 system.

##tomshardware.com/reviews/dual-channel-ram-ddr3-4gb,2618-6.html

Third Article only using a P55 System

##tomshardware.com/reviews/8gb-ddr3-ram,2542-7.html

What was that about using both systems on Tom's Hardware you where talking about?
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: Mushkin Redline Enhanced 2133MHz DDR3 MemoryJames Smith 2011-08-02 08:26
I'll bet Tom's Hardware will do a follow up with AMD hardware ,they are very good at that AND Again they don't personally attack readers for constructive advice. GOOD-BYE!
Report Comment
 
 
# don johnsondon jonson 2011-08-02 10:07
nerd rage........oh teh lolz
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: don johnsonOlin Coles 2011-08-02 10:12
Yep. I especially loved how James compared Benchmark Reviews with Tom's Hardware. Little does he know that BmR is about a dozen enthusiasts who work without manufacturer bias, and Tom's is an international corporation with a dozen offices across the globe and huge advertising contracts.
Report Comment
 
 
# details?Billy Beaker 2011-08-03 07:25
where are the SPD ratings?
where are the XMP ratings?
what about testing with 1.5v at lower speeds?

seems like this is seriously lacking
Report Comment
 
 
# Wrong datasalmanshah 2011-10-14 13:37
The image provided are of gskill Rams.

#benchmarkreviews.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=771&Itemid=23&limit=1&limitstart=4
Report Comment
 
 
# RE: Wrong dataOlin Coles 2011-10-14 13:43
Huh? The link is ALSO from a G.Skill review. I'm not sure why you're posting on a different review.
Report Comment
 

Comments have been disabled by the administrator.

Search Benchmark Reviews
QNAP Network Storage Servers

Follow Benchmark Reviews on FacebookReceive Tweets from Benchmark Reviews on Twitter